Balletschool Attitude
Follow us on Facebook

Violin, electric violin & folk violin

Violin lessons are possible from the age of 6 years old.

Teacher: Andries Baele - contact : 0494 13 38 20 – andriesbaele@gmail.com

Lessons can be followed in English, Dutch or French.

The violin course offers a great variety of musical styles. You can choose for a mix of, or for a deepening in, Classical, Jazz, Pop, Gipsy, Irish, Bluegrass … If you wish, you can also get acquainted with the electric violin, or with the electrical amplification techniques for the acoustic violin. The reading of music, the music theory and the ear training are all included in the lessons. The improvisation is also approached, and possibly, for the diehards, studied in its full extent.

At the very beginning, you’ll be invited to join the strings ensemble of Class & Jazz. Once the basic techniques are acquired, you can choose to play in a jazz combo, a pop group, a string trio … and even start up your own personal musical project.

For the little ones, we start with a playful and structured method to get familiar with the violin, followed by the first songs, the first improvisations and the first exercises for the acquiring of the technique.

Our violin courses are also more specifically aimed at professionals and amateurs that wish to learn the Jazz and the improvisation (e.g. to prepare for an audition in the conservatory for music).

Balletschool Attitude
Follow us on Facebook

Violon, Violon Electrique & Violon Folk

Les cours de violon sont possibles à partir de 6 ans.

Professeur : Andries Baele - contact : 0494 13 38 20 – andriesbaele@gmail.com

Les leçons peuvent être données en français, en néerlandais ou en anglais.

Le cours de violon offre un grand choix de styles : Classique, Jazz, Pop, Tzigane, Irlandais, Bluegrass, … On peut combiner les styles, ou, au contraire, décider d’approfondir un seul style. On peut également apprendre à jouer le violon électrique, ou à utiliser les techniques d’amplification électrique pour violon acoustique. La lecture de partitions, la théorie musicale et l’entrainement de l’oreille font partie intégrale du cours. L’improvisation est également abordée, voir, pour les mordus, étudiée de manière approfondie.

Dès le départ, vous serez convié à participer au petit ensemble de violons de Class & Jazz. Lorsque les techniques de base sont connues, Class & Jazz vous offre la possibilité de jouer en combo Jazz, en groupe Pop, en trio Classique, … et même de lancer votre propre projet musical.

Pour les tout petits nous utilisons une méthode adaptée, jouette et structurée, qui permet d’abord de se familiariser avec l’instrument, pour suivre très vite avec les premiers morceaux, les premières improvisations et les exercices nécessaires au développement de la technique.

Nos cours de violon sont également prévus pour accueillir les professionnels et les amateurs qui désirent apprendre le Jazz et l’improvisation (notamment pour se préparer à un examen d’entrée au conservatoire).