Balletschool Attitude
Follow us on Facebook

Renke Van Impe (Aalst °1988)

Renke began her cello studies at the age of eleven at the Academy of Performing Arts in Aalst, in the class of Mieke De Lauré.

In 2004, she was a prize winner at the competition “Jonge Solisten aan Zee” and in 2006 she won the first prize for chamber music with the Trio Parnassia in the competition “Axion Classics” (Pro Civitate).

Renke has performed in various orchestras such as JeMOO; the Mechelen Chamber Orchestra; the Lemmensinstituut Symphony Orchestra; the Arc-en-Ciel Chamber Orchestra; Brabelio, Kammerorchester Aquisgrana (Germany) and the Collectif Musical. She has played as soloist with the Aalst Symphony Orchestra ‘Door Eendracht Groot’ (2007); at the “Arte Amanti” festival (2009) and with the string orchestra “Amadeus” (Violoncelles, Vibrez! - G.Sollima, 2011).

Renke attended master classes with France Springuel, Justus Grimm and Olsi Leka and in 2012 she obtained her cello master’s degree with distinction at the Lemmens Institute with Geert de Bièvre and Martijn Vink. Then she studied chamber music and cello at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz in Köln (Germany, Standort Aachen), with Hans-Christian Schweiker. In 2013, she graduated in chamber music with the highest distinction.

Renke has taught cello, musical initiation and chamber music at the musical workshop “De Vlier” in Leuven and the academies of Aalst, Vilvoorde, Genk and Ninove. She currently teaches cello initiation at the Academy for Performing Arts in Aalst and teaches cello / bass at Class & Jazz.

Renke has always had a soft spot for “non-classical” projects. In recent years, she has participated, on or under the stage (in the orchestra pit), with the ensembles Fabuleus; Muziektheater Zeeland; Muziektheater Transparant; Cecilia Company; European Philharmonia; Jonas Winterland; the Zomeropera, the Novecento / Antwerp Philharmonic Orchestra (Night of the Proms) and various musical theatre productions.

Balletschool Attitude
Follow us on Facebook

Renke Van Impe (Aalst °1988)

Renke a commencé ses études de violoncelle à l’âge de onze ans à l’Académie des Arts de la Scène d’Aalst, dans la classe de Mieke De Lauré.

En 2004, elle a été lauréate au concours «Jonge Solisten aan Zee» et en 2006, elle a remporté un premier prix en musique de chambre avec le Trio Parnassia au concours «Axion Classics» (Pro Civitate).

Renke a joué dans divers orchestres tels que le JeMOO; l’Orchestre de Chambre de Mechelen; l’Orchestre Symphonique du Lemmensinstituut; l’orchestre de chambre Arc-en-Ciel; Brabelio, Kammerorchester Aquisgrana (Allemagne) et Le Collectif Musical. Elle a joué comme soliste avec l’orchestre symphonique d’Aalst ‘Door Eendracht Groot’ (2007); dans le cadre de “Arte Amanti” (2009) et avec l’orchestre à cordes “Amadeus” (Violoncelles, Vibrez! - G.Sollima, 2011).

Renke a suivi des master classes avec France Springuel, Justus Grimm et Olsi Leka et en 2012 elle a obtenu sa maîtrise en violoncelle avec distinction à l’Institut Lemmens chez Geert de Bièvre et Martijn Vink. Ensuite, elle a étudié la musique de chambre et le violoncelle à la Hochschule für Musik und Tanz de Köln (Allemagne, Standort Aachen), chez Hans-Christian Schweiker. En 2013, elle a obtenu son diplôme en musique de chambre avec la plus haute distinction.

Renke a enseigné le violoncelle, l’initiation musicale et la musique de chambre à l’atelier musical «De Vlier» à Leuven et aux académies d’Aalst, de Vilvoorde, de Genk et de Ninove. Elle enseigne actuellement l’initiation au violoncelle à l’Academy for Performing Arts d’Aalst et l’enseignement du violoncelle / contrebasse chez Class & Jazz.

Renke a toujours eu un faible pour les projets “non-classiques”. Ces dernières années, elle a participé, sur ou sous la scène (dans la fosse d’orchestre), aux ensembles Fabuleus; Muziektheater Zeeland; Muziektheater Transparant; Compagnie Cecilia; European Philharmonia; Jonas Winterland; le Zomeropera, Il Novecento/Antwerp Philharmonic Orchestra (Night of the Proms) et diverses productions de théâtre musical.